Another Mummy Blog!

I’ve been umming and ahhing for a while about whether I wanted to start a blog or not. I wasn’t sure if I would seem self obsessed or attention seeking. However, I’m ploughing through a really great stint of therapy right now and I’ve been told I need to be more open about my life and my struggles, so where better to start than by writing it all down for everyone to see?

I will try to keep this brief, as introduction posts tend to be quite samey…

I live in Devon with my husband and two children, Β there is 18 months between each child so I spend most of my time getting them out of the house before they kill each other.

I didn’t suffer with post natal depression with my first child, which is apparently weird. Although it made it a lot easier to spot that this time was different, but carries a large guilt that I’m not doing everything as well this time around.

I pretty much carry a lot of guilt about everything.

Well, everything parenting related.

I’m going to try and write as regularly as possible, hope someone out there enjoys reading what is in my boggled mind and can maybe even relate? If so, please let me know by commenting below or by giving me an email> thatmummyblog@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

